Hi I’m New (and Awkward)

cropped-geniereads.jpg

Hello there! I’m new with this blogging and book reviewing thing and I basically have no idea on what I’m doing which isn’t new for me lol.

So I started this blog because I felt like that it’s the time. It is the time for me to come out of the shadows and join this community! I am really an introverted girl and interacting with humans was never my forte but maybe, just maybe I would/could find friends who I share the same interest with.

Some other reasonsΒ why I wanted to start reviewing books are: (1) to express my overwhelming feels after reading a book because most of the time I just discuss them with my friends and most of the time they haven’t read the book yet so I can’t really express my feelings because I might spoil them, (2) to help me remember my feelings and thoughts about the books easier, I could just re-read my review about the book, (3) and lastly, to improve my writing skills (and hopefully my social skills too!) because who doesn’t want to be awesome with writing right?

Another reason is that I feel like I’m a protagonist in a contemporary book, because every great story starts with a girl who finally decides to come out of her comfort zone and try something new right? Plus, it’s summer here in my country so this may be the plot to a perfect summer read! (Sorry for being weird and dorky)

I will post my reviews of the books I read last month, I don’t know how long that would take because I’m currently reading the Mara Dyer Series and it’s taking most of my time lol.

I am hoping and wishing and praying that this little experiment(?) of mine works! Well, thank you for stopping by and checking out my blog! Please do leave any comments, messages, reactions, and/or suggestions! Thank you!

24 thoughts on “Hi I’m New (and Awkward)

  1. Pingback: Hi from Louise + April Wrap-up [2016] | geniereads

  2. Welcome to the book blogging community! From one awkward girl to another, I could totally relate to your reasons πŸ’• looking forward to reading your posts!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: May Wrap-up [2016] | geniereads

  4. Pingback: Celebrating the Little Things Tag | geniereads

  5. I love this idea. I’ve been looking for a way to find some new books to read and this seems very helpful! If you’d also like yo check my blog out I would greatly appreciate it. Can’t wait to read more!

    Like

Leave a Reply

