3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge [Day 1]

Hi guys! (Hello Louise!) I am here to do my first ever challenge! So here we go *clears throat*

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Post a quote for three consecutive days
  3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.

I was nominated by Fatima @ Noteablepad to do this challenge. Thank you for nominating me ❤

Okay so for my first quote, this is from my current read— The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson.

Untitled

Here is an excerpt from the book:

It’s always a risk,” the Elder said, but more quietly now, like perhaps he was no longer speaking to her.

Wherever there is great emotion. Because there is power in that. And few people handle power well.

“It was only a kiss,” Tamsin said, focusing back on the owl.

“Oh,” the Elder said, shaking this head, “that is where you are mistaken. Believing that such a thing— just a kiss —has ever, for even a second, existed in this world.”

Okay, so if you haven’t read The Unexpected Everything there is part there— in between chapters where there are excerpts from a fictional book in the book called A Murder of Crows and this quote is part of that.

I have been slowly getting my way through The Unexpected Everything, I’m less than a hundred pages left from finishing it. And so far, I can say that it is definitely a pleasant read.

So there you have it, I hope you like the quote. ❤

I NOMINATE/TAG ANYONE WHO WANTS TO DO THIS CHALLENGE, because I feel like everyone has either been tag or doing or done it already so feel free to do it if you want to! (this sentence gave me a headache lol)

If you want to know more about The Unexpected Everything By Morgan Matson, check it out on Goodreads! (LINK HERE)


SO OKAY ENOUGH OF THAT. I JUST WANT TO SHARE SOMETHING TO YOU GUYS.

How is your day doing? What have you been up to? (answer me at the comments, if you don’t mind haha)

(okay now ask me the question)

LOUISE, WHAT HAVE YOU BEEN UP TO LATELY?

Uhm… I have been NOT reading today. YES, YOU READ THAT RIGHT. I didn’t read today, because I do other stuff too you know… I can be a busy person.

Haha, so do you want to know what I’ve been busy about? Well, today I hang-out with my friends! AND WE HAD AN EIGHT HOUR MARATHON WATCHING A KOREAN DRAMA! So the thing about me is that I RARELY watch K-dramas, and I really thought that I wouldn’t even finish the first episode but we successfully watched 8 out of 16 episodes today!

So now I know that you’re curious on what K-drama am I watching well it is,

Descendants-of-the-Sun_1560x872

DESCENDANTS OF THE SUN!

Have you heard of it? Have you watched it? Well if you had, let’s talk about it in the comments! And if you haven’t, it is a story about a soldier and a doctor (surgeon to be exact). AND IT IS REALLY INTERESTING AND REALLY REALLY GOOOOOOOOD! ❤

I’ll probably spend my day tomorrow finishing it. Shhhh, don’t worry I won’t turn away from reading, this is just a very short break haha.

SO HERE IS MY DAY 1 OF THE CHALLENGE! And this post took an unexpected turn, sorry about that. Well, I hope your having a wonderful day/night!


Please do leave any comments, messages, reactions, and/or suggestions! Thank you for reading. Until next time,

11 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge [Day 1]

  1. Waiiit, omg! I cannot NOT comment on your post. Descendants of the Sun is soooo greaaat!! Words are not enough to express my love for this drama. I watched this while it’s still ongoing so the struggle is real while waiting for the next episode for a week. I’ve watched many Korean dramas but this one is so ❤ ❤ <3.

    Okay, sorry for that emotional paragraph. Great quote! I haven't read that book yet but it looks interesting! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is a lovely quote 🙂
    I have to admit, I didn’t like Descendants of the Sun at all .. the romance felt pretty forced. I did like the morals and ethics issues – how on the one hand he takes life, and she tries to save lives. That made it interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! Yes, I agree with the morals and ethics thing it’s really interesting. With the romance though, at this point I’m just frustrated with them because they keep making things complicated! Haha, but I’ll keep my final verdict when I’m finished lol. 💙

      Liked by 1 person

    • You should try watching The Descendants of the Sun, it’s only 16 episodes long and each episode takes an hour I think. The last time I watched K-drama was like two years ago lol, but this one is really good. You should give it a try if you want to and if you find the time to. 😄💙

      Liked by 1 person

  3. SHUT THE FRONT DOOR, you love Descendants of the Sun too??? *screams* I’ve literally been pushing this drama down my friend’s and family’s throats over the past month and a half. I even did a review of it on my blog where I fangirl about it like some lunatic lol https://ahundredthousandstories.wordpress.com/2016/04/25/drama-review-descendants-of-the-sun/
    And like you, it’s so weird that I like it because I don’t watch Korean dramas a lot or really like them in particular.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: May Wrap-up [2016] | geniereads

Leave a Reply

