#AlwaysAndForeverLaraJean [!!!]

SFGHJHGFDS

Okay, I actually stopped myself from doing this post two days ago but after waking up to see another post from Jenny Han this morning I just couldn’t stop myself anymore.

BECAUSE OH MY GOD, THERE WILL BE A NEXT BOOK TO THE TO ALL THE BOYS I’VE LOVED BEFORE DUOLOGY. THIS IS NOT A DRILL PEOPLE. THERE WILL BE A THIRD BOOK! OH MY FEELS, MY HEART IS SO HAPPY RIGHT NOW MY BLOOD FEELS SO OXYGENATED. (okay, wth lol)

If you haven’t seen Jenny Han’s tweets about this announcement, go and visit her Twitter account right now!

Look at her pinned tweet and bio:

xxx.png

It doesn’t stop there, if you visit her Twitter account and look at her latest tweets, you’ll find more! (CLICK HERE FOR JENNY HAN’S TWITTER)

Also check-out her Instagram account for more updates! (CLICK HERE FOR JENNY HAN’S INSTAGRAM)

Also she did a Book talk at @polandbananasBOOKS‘ channel at Youtube. (CLICK HERE TO WATCH IT)

I know that we’ll still need to have to wait a pretty long time but the fact that there will be more Lara Jean to read about is the most amazing thing I’ve heard so far this week!

I read To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before before the second book came out, I loved every single bit of it. I don’t care what other people say or feel about it, for me it is super relatable and adorable and it has PETER KAVINSKY in it, but that’s not the only thing that I loved—Lara Jean’s Family, the Song sisters and their father, also has great significance in the book. I also loved Lara Jean because I can relate to her very much!

When P.S. I Still Love You came out last May 2015, I practically ran to the nearest bookstore to grab a copy! And of course, I also loved it. Because it has more PETER KAVINSKY in it! When I finished the book, I was devastated that it was over! And Jenny Han kept saying that it will be the last book for the series.

BUT NOW. HUHU, I’M SO HAPPY. The third book’s title is Always And Forever Lara Jean and it will be published Spring next year. I can’t wait, I just want it now!!!!

I am extremely excited for it, that I feel like I’ll re-read the two books this week. (hmmm, we’ll see)

What I expect from the third book is,

MORE PETER KAVINSKY. Yes, Peter may not be the perfect guy, but please let them end up with each other! No more John Ambrose McClaren or other boys please, joke I’m kidding… we can have other boys but Lara Jean must still end up with Peter in the end. Another thing that I want to see is, Lara jean’s character development, I hope we can see her growth as a teenage girl and how she would deal with her problems. And of course more Kitty and Margo and her Father! I can’t wait to discover what Jenny Han will do to the story.

Anddddd I’m also super excited for the cover! Ahhhhh, I know it will be as adorable and beautiful as the first two books!

If you guys didn’t know, the girl in the book covers is named Helen Chin! I found her at Instagram last year. Check-out her account here.

So that’s all for this post, I just really wanted share/express my overwhelming feelings and excitement for this book series!


Have you read To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before? What do you feel about these books? Are you a fan of Jenny Han’s books? Are you excited for the next/last book? Are you team Peter? (Share you answers in the comments!)

Please do leave any comments, thoughts, messages, reactions, and/or suggestions! Thank you for reading. Until next time,

❤ Louise

26 thoughts on “#AlwaysAndForeverLaraJean [!!!]

  1. Oooh, you made my day with this post! Usually, I don’t enjoy in that kind of books but those two were so cute&nice and I loved them! Both of them. I’m really happy that third book will also be published, yay!
    (p.s. I also think that Lara Jean and Peter must be together at the end!)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Addicted To Everything Tag! – icebreaker694

  3. I guess now is as good a time as any to pick these up.
    I’m a little hit or miss when it comes to contemporary novels, but actually really liked the sound of this one, and it gets such good reviews.
    Also with summer coming up I figure it’s the perfect time to read something a little more light hearted 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I seriously hope this one is good because in my mind, it kind of already ended as a duology but any chance to read about Peter/Lara Jean and her family is a win in my opinion. I mean Peter Kavinsky is also my book boyfriend so I mean..I kind of owe it to him hehe

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: New York By The Book Tag | geniereads

  6. Pingback: May Wrap-up [2016] | geniereads

Leave a Reply

