This or That Book Tag

sssss

So today I’ll be doing the This or That Book Tag! I would like to thank Shanayah @ The Scarlet Bookkeeper for tagging me, please do check out her blog and follow her too! ❤

Here are the rules:

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks).
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you!
  • Choose one of the options.
  • Tag 10 other people to do this tag and spread the love!

1. Reading on the couch or on the bed?

I am a very lazy person and I can spend my whole day laying on my bed. I definitely prefer reading in bed because of the peace and quiet in my room but I occasionally read at the family couch when it isn’t occupied by my siblings.

2. Male main character or female main character?

tumblr_inline_n2sx12gOeK1qbolbn

Tough question… I really don’t mind the gender of the main character as long as they’re story is interesting. I find it refreshing when the main character is a male in contemporary books because most of what I’ve read have female main characters. BUT IF I REALLY NEED TO CHOOSE, I’LL CHOOSE FEMALE MAIN CHARACTER JUST BECAUSE I’M A GIRL. LOL.

3. Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

SWEET SNACKS! I love chocolates and candies and everything sugary sweet! I rarely eat while reading but if I do it’s usually just a pack of Skittles.

4. Trilogies or quartets?

I prefer Trilogies because I think three is a perfect number of books (lol, what) and I’m used to reading trilogies. But if the series truly deserves another book then, another book wouldn’t hurt right? Well, if the series is super amazing like Harry Potter, I’ll read every book that it has to offer no matter how many there is!

5. First-person point of view or third-person point of view?

I like to relate myself to the character’s feelings and thoughts so I’ll choose First-person point of view. But I don’t mind reaing in third-person point of view as long as it is well-written.

6. Reading at night or in the morning?

Well, currently I’m on my summer vacation so I get to read the whole day. I like to read at night… until morning.

tumblr_mhv64tfjJu1rt5zeqo1_500

Yup, if the book is really really good I’ll spend an all-nighter for it. But when there’s school in the way, I really have no choice but to read at night. So, reading at night it is. 

7. Libraries or bookstores?

The place where I live in doesn’t really have the books that I want to read, so bookstores are the only to-go to place for books for me. Plus, I like buying books because I get to keep them!

8. Books that make you laugh or make you cry?

I love it when the book has a wonderful humor but nothing beats crying over a book. Book s that can make me cry shows that I invested a lot of emotions and feeling to them! I love it when books cruelly breaks my heart.

9. Black book covers or white book covers?

Black or white or any color as long as the cover pleases my eyes, I’m okay with it! But again if I had to really choose, I’ll choose white because it makes covers look clean and pure.

10. Character-driven or plot-driven stories?

Sometimes it doesn’t take an intricate plot to make a book amazing, as long as the character’s voice and personality is great, the book works for me. So I’m leaning on Character-driven stories. Although a perfect balance of amazing characters and plot makes an AMAZING BOOK.


So there you have it my take on the This or That Book Tag, I hope that you had a good time reading my answers because I surely had a great time answering the questions! Haha.

Hmmm, I don’t know who to nominate for this tag so…I’M NOMINATING YOU! Yes, you beautiful human being who’s reading this sentence! And if, you’ve already done this tag well that’s okay. But if you haven’t done it, you should definitely do it!

Just a quick message,

Untitled (2)

anigif_enhanced-buzz-15539-1406683683-5

LOOK WHAT I’VE FOUND ON MY NOTIFICATIONS THIS MORNING! 200 FOLLOWERS, THAT’S TOO MUCH OF WHAT I DESERVE!

I just want thank all of you lovely and beautiful bloggers who made this possible! I have never imagined getting this far when I started this blog. Thank you all so much for liking, commenting and of course reading my posts, and thank you also for replying to my comments, tagging me on tag posts and nominating me for awards! I appreciate you guys so much. I’m sending you all big warm virtual hugs! Bless your beautiful souls.

I hope you are all having a great day/night!

Please do leave any comments, thoughts, messages, reactions, and/or suggestions! Thank you for reading. Until next time,

❤ Louise

45 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag

  1. nothing beats character-driven stories 🙂 because even with a bad plot, if I care about the characters, at least I’ll still read it. And I’m really bad at keeping up series unless I really, really like it so trilogies are perfect for me too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on your 200 followers! You deserve a million more 🙂 I love your blog and this tag is fantastic I love owning books as well, being able to stare at my bookshelf looking at all my favorite stories is the best 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: This or That Book Tag – quirkyandpeculiar

  4. Pingback: May Wrap-up [2016] | geniereads

Leave a Reply

