Review: Eliza and Her Monsters

EAHM.png

Eliza and Her MonstersEliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia

My Rating: ★★★★☆ (4/5)

Synopsis from Goodreads:

In the real world, Eliza Mirk is shy, weird, and friendless. Online, Eliza is LadyConstellation, anonymous creator of the wildly popular webcomic Monstrous Sea. Eliza can’t imagine enjoying the real world as much as she loves her digital community, and has no desire to try.

Then Wallace Warland, Monstrous Sea‘s biggest fanfiction writer, transfers to her school. Wallace thinks Eliza is just another fan, and Eliza begins to wonder if a life offline might be worthwhile. But when Eliza’s secret is accidentally shared with the world, everything she’s built—her story, her relationship with Wallace, and even her sanity—begins to fall apart.

With illustrations from Eliza’s webcomic, as well as screenshots from Eliza’s online forums and snippets of Wallace’s fanfiction, this uniquely formatted book will appeal to fans of Noelle Stevenson’s Nimona and Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl.

my-review

I’ll read whatever book this author writes because I adored Made You Up so much, so I was very excited when I got a copy of this one. Basically, my expectations were high because I love the author plus the premise of this sounds nerdy and wonderful. I’m ecstatic to say that Eliza and Her Monsters did not disappoint but delivered so much more!

Continue reading